≡ Menu

5 stages of grief for people facing their future

In her 1969 book, On Death and Dying, Elisabeth Kübler-Ross identified five stages of grief and loss. To anyone trying to get people to face and accept change or the need to change, the stages ring familiar.

Experts in change management recognize this. They have used the stages in identify what happens when people face change. The stages make sense in foresight too. They are a lens for looking at how people cope with the future.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
{ 0 comments… add one }

I'd love to hear your thoughts